Diet/Exercise Update #5

Well here ya go, my workout/diet update #5! Is it just me, or is Pinterest, Facebook, EVERYTHING flooded with fitness and diet stuff? It’s awesome! Although, I know it will go away in a few weeks. Which is sad. Making a resolution and then forgetting about it doesn’t seem very meaningful to me, but I guess that’s how it is. Anyway, you all heard about how I pigged out over Christmas. EMBARRASSING. But, it happened. And it tasted good.

I got right back into the swing of things the Thursday after Christmas. It felt pretty good to get started again.

My Biggest Loser competition at work has BLOSSOMED! We have a $700 dollar prize for the winner that loses the highest percentage of weight! I have my eye on the prize, but a lot of other people do as well. I’m going to have to work HARD to win this. But, even if I don’t win and I work that hard, I’m pretty sure I’m going to thank myself for it when the numbers on the scale start going down! If I win, I already know what I am going to do with some of the money. But I won’t go into details on that unless I actually win. Ironically, Josh’s work is doing the same thing too! So, he agreed to do INSANITY with me.

20130110 Android 009

BEST/WORST decision ever. It is a killer amazing workout. Because of this, I dread doing it. It is hard. No, it’s not just hard. It is almost impossible. I think Josh and I have come close to puking a few times while we have been doing it. Wednesday night was a “Recovery” video. Yeah right! It just wasn’t the crazy cardio! It still had my legs shaking and wanting to quit early. I didn’t, but I really wanted to. Before Insanity, I was doing Turbo Fire. It is also a great workout, but it is definitely easier than Insanity.

I have been doing really well with my diet. I still stick to one cheat meal a week which really keeps me sane. I am also going to try Shakeology for a month to replace my lunches that I get at work. I’ve heard they have a new taste with the chocolate flavor that people are pretty happy with. Plus, when I go into the cafeteria at work, I get super tempted with things like chicken burgers or the special of the day. It will be nice to just have it planned that THIS is what I’m having. After a month, I’ll see if I want to continue that or not.

Anyway, that’s my update for now! I’m still going strong!

3 thoughts on “Diet/Exercise Update #5

    • I got mine last week. I like it so far. It is pretty expensive per month so I am going to see if it has real health benefits for me. If I do decide to do it, I will be replacing my lunches at work with it so I would not be spending any extra money.

Leave a Reply

