Diet/Exercise Update #4

So…did anyone feel like this over Christmas?

How does a little piggy eat?

How does a little piggy eat?

This was me. I was on such a good routine before Christmas and then I totally failed at my diet. And exercising. I took an eight day break from exercising and eating right. Last Thursday, I started my workout routine again and eating right. It was really hard after I had stopped. Note to self, do NOT stop like that again…

I weighed in this morning. I was expecting to gain weight. I didn’t. I didn’t lose anything either. I stayed exactly the same. After thinking about this, I am okay with it. I wanted to stay on track with my goals and lose another few pounds, but that wasn’t really realistic for me given the holiday season. I need to be better about setting realistic goals for myself.

Now, the holidays are over. It’s time to get back into the swing of things. I started logging my calories again today and started exercising last week again. And I will do it as a routine again. Also, I started a Biggest Loser challenge at work. I’m very excited about it. Everyone pays 25 dollars to join. It is a 3 month challenge. The winner gets most of the cash at the end. The rest of the cash goes to monthly prizes! Right now, I have 18 people! That means the cash prize is $375, and each monthly prize is $25. I am also still accountable to my AWESOME TurboFire group. They have helped me so much.

As of now, I am down a total of 15.2 lbs since November 5th. I still have quite a way to go. If I lose another 8.8 lbs I will be at my pre-pregnancy weight. If I lose another 24.8 lbs I will be at the weight I was when I got married. I’ll post when those events happen! Here’s to an awesome 2013!

Leave a Reply

