I am Committed!

I gained a loooot of weight when I was pregnant with Maddy. Yep. A lot. I am not going to share how much, but let’s just say I am not proud of that number. And I am not going to blame it on anything but myself! I craved sugar big time and I kind of had the thought in the back of my mind “I’m pregnant, I can eat whatever I want.” I’ve gotten down farther to my pre-pregnancy weight from where I was before, but I am not there yet. I tried an exercise regime in July but it didn’t work out. I think this is something that some people battle with their whole life. How do I lose weight successfully? I decided to commit to losing the weight I want to starting last Monday. Here are the things I am doing. I feel like they will work for me!

Plan:

1. Exercise: I have the program “TurboFire” which is made by Beach Body. They make all of the videos like Insanity, P90X, etc. I found a girl online when I was on MFP (My Fitness Pal) and she agreed to be my coach!

2. Accountability: My coach, Emily, has already been great for me! She has created an online Facebook group and we work hard to motivate each other to work out. I’m also posting on my blog to be accountable to my friends and family. I also log my workouts through the Team Beachbody website so I can be accountable there as well.

3. Logging my food / Drinking more water: I am not on a strict diet, but I am limiting my calories to 1400 per day. I also will drink at least 64 oz. of water every day. So far, that has actually been the hardest thing for me to do!

4. Planning in Advance: I am planning my meals (with the appropriate caloric intake) and scheduling my workouts in advance. I am also going to color code my workout schedule (Great idea from my coach)!

My workout schedule

I am also posting this to be accountable to my readers as well. I don’t enjoy eating healthy and exercing all the time, but I REALLY do not enjoy disappointing people either! Here’s to the journey!

One thought on “I am Committed!

  1. Pingback: Diet/Exercise Update #1 | Smith Family

Leave a comment